The Council of Fashion Designers of America, the awards event that is celebrated by the fashion industry and enthusiasts, has announced this year's CFDA fashion award nominations. This year's list is dominated by Raf Simons from Calvin Klein and the Olsen Twins.

According to Vogue, the CFDA chairwoman, Diane von Furstenburg, revealed the nominees last week, released at a reception at Rascale Studios. From the nominations this year, Raf Simons, the new creative director for Calvin Klein, is nominated for two categories. Another notable nominee are Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen who are also getting two nominations this year.

CFDA also announced the honorary awardees for this year's awards. According to V Magazine, the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award will go to Rick Owens and the Fashion Icon Award will be posthumously awarded to Franca Sozzani, the late editor-in-chief of Vogue Italia. Another honor is going to be presented to Gloria Steinem, Cecile Richards, and Janelle Monáe by the Board of Directors for their work on women's rights movement.

For the Womenswear Designer of the Year, the nominees are Joseph Altuzarra for Altuzarra, Raf Simons for Calvin Klein, Marc Jacobs, Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler, and Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen for The Row. Raf Simons is also nominated for Menswear Designer of the Year, along with Robert Geller, Thom Browne, Tim Coppens, and Todd Snyder.

The last is the Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent. The nominees for this category are Laura Vassar Brock and Kristopher Brock for Brock Collection, Gabriela Hearst, Laura Kim and Fernando Garcia for Monse, Virgil Abloh for Off-White, and Sander Lak for Sies Marjan.

Other honorees are Demna Gvasalia of Vetements and Balenciaga for International Award and Pat McGrath for The Founder's Award in Honor of Eleanor Lambert. The newest category for the work in improving the community, Swarovski Award for Positive Change, will go to Kenneth Cole.

The CFDA ceremony will be held on June 5 this year. The most celebrated fashion award will take place at Hammerstein Ballroom.